Scholarship Opportunities

The Arizona Community Foundation’s available scholarships appear below. You can filter your search by financial need, course type and/or location. Filling out the ACF General Application will match you with any scholarships for which you are eligible.

Filter Posts

Closes June 1st, 2023

The Alexandra Ryan Swanson Live Your Dream Scholarship was created in Lilla Swanson’s daughter’s memory to support residents and participants in UMOM Housing Programs in earning a GED, college degree, or certificate from a trade or vocational program.

Eligibility Requirements:

– Male/female

– U.S. and non-U.S. Citizens

– Undergraduate students, graduate students, adult re-entry students

– Currently participating in UMOM Housing Program and need to pass and complete course in good standing with UMOM completed community service requirements

Closes March 31st, 2023

The Arizona Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Foundation has created a public policy fellowship. It provides a one-time stipend of $10,000 for a 5-month commitment for up to two (2) cycles per year or maximum of $20K per year to post graduate professionals seeking experience in public policy. The professional will report to the AZHCC CEO and work directly with the AZHCC board committee on public policy to craft communications, recommend policy positions and coordinate discussion forums.

Eligibility Criteria:

– Post graduate school public policy professional residing in Arizona

– Minimum GPA of 3.0 in previously completed college studies

– One parent must be of Hispanic heritage

– The awarded student must meet all of the above criteria, and in addition, preference will be given to the student dependent of or employee of a company that is a member of the Arizona Hispanic Chamber of Commerce – search membership:

Award Details:

$10,000 if you are an Arizona resident with a graduate degree.

Closes May 15th, 2023

Eligibility Criteria:

– Current member of Arizona Nurses Association

– Registered Nurse (RN) with a current Arizona license

– Enrolled in a DNP or Master’s level program pursuing one’s first credential to become eligible to practice as a nurse practitioner (NP) NPs returning to school are NOT eligible for this scholarship

Other Details:

Applications will be judged on the following criteria: commitment to nursing, leadership abilities, ability to advance the profession, ability to succeed as an NP based on experience, and ability to submit a complete application and follow application directions.

Closes May 15th, 2023

Eligibility Criteria:

– Current Nurse Practitioner returning to school in order to advance their education

– Current member of the Arizona Nurses Association, Chapter 9

Applications will be judged on the following criteria: commitment to nursing, leadership abilities, ability to advance the profession, and ability to submit a complete application and follow application directions.

Closes March 1st, 2023

The goal of this scholarship is to aid high-performing students in financial need to achieve a major that will prepare them for a job in four years. This fund was established by Francie Austin. The scholarship is intended to cover in-state tuition, fees, and books for a maximum of $15,000 per academic year. Scholarship is renewable for up to three additional years and recipients can also receive mentoring services.

Eligibility Criteria:
– 3.5 GPA
– Letter of Recommendation
– Submit a supplemental essay question on their career goals
– Students attending a community college, 4-year undergraduate, or graduate program
– Students must demonstrate financial need
– Adult Re-entry students are eligible to apply
– Preference is given to students attending an Arizona postsecondary institution

Closes May 1st, 2023

The Camelback Scholars Award is a last dollar or gap scholarship that will help graduates attend any type of accredited post-secondary school anywhere in the world.

Eligibility Criteria:

– Student must be graduating from Camelback High School

– Student must demonstrate financial need

– DACA students are encouraged to apply

– Student must be accepted and enroll full time in the summer or fall following graduation

– Two references required

Interviews will take place this spring. Please keep this in mind as you apply for this scholarship.

Award Details:

The award is a one-time award; distributed in two payments. The fall payment is automatic once the gap scholarship amount is determined. The scholarship award will not be renewed for additional years/semesters beyond the freshman/1st year.

Closes May 1st, 2023

The Camp Verde Healing Arts Scholarship was created by the Estate of Peggy L. Harrison for students at Camp Verde High School in Camp Verde, Arizona.

Eligibility Criteria:

– High school seniors at Camp Verde High School or South Verde High School

– Current undergraduate students who graduated from Camp Verde or South Verde High School

– Minimum high school cumulative grade point average of 3.35

– Planning to major in either veterinary science or medicine in preparation for a career as a health care provider

– Admitted to an Arizona public university in studies preparing for career as a health care provider

– Preference for students pursuing a career as a veterinarian or medical doctor (MD or DO)

– Financial need as indicated on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)

– Excellent college admission test scores

– Demonstrated evidence of high motivation, determination to succeed and potential leadership

– Extracurricular/community involvement

Award Details:

The scholarship may be renewed for up to 4 years if funds are available. To be eligible for renewal, student must remain in major.

Closes May 1st, 2023

The Dale Spencer Scholarship Fund provides financial education assistance to veterans with high financial need.

Eligibility Criteria:

– Veteran or Active Duty of the U.S. Armed Forces

– High financial need required

– Preference given to those who are current or former members of the Foster Care System

Award Details:

Scholarships are one-time awards covering tuition, books, fees and/or housing. The award is sent in two equal payments, one per semester. Award is up to $1,000 per year.